The Success of Graphic Adventures and the Necessity of Choice Illusion – Part 1

“Over the last month I’ve played through The Walking Dead Seasons 1 and 2, Life is Strange, and Until Dawn, and in the past I have also played Indigo Prophecy, Heavy Rain, Beyond: Two Souls, and The Wolf Among Us. I don’t know what this genre of games is, or should be called (I guess I’ll suffice with “graphic adventure” for now), but I find it fascinating both from a game design perspective and because of its implications for the entire aesthetic medium of video games….”

 

The rest of the article can be read at the Gaming Rebellion:

http://www.gamingrebellion.com/2015/12/the-success-of-graphic-adventures-and-the-necessity-of-choice-illusion-part-1/

Leave a Reply

